論文編輯服務

對書面語的掌握是學者與其他思想家的分水嶺。我們清楚,編輯人員必須精確傳達概念、展示資料並得出結論。這也是為什麼我們的編輯成員能夠成為您所在領域的專家,並且能夠本著學術誠信的態度來傳達您的想法。

我們幫助亞洲及其他地區的學者在頂尖國際期刊上發表文章、通過出色的研究方案獲取資助,並憑藉極具說服力的學位論文開啟他們作為思想領導者的職業生涯。我們可以處理各個領域的論文,卓越的寫作水準為我們贏得了業界的尊重。我們會著重在以下方面改善檔案的質素:

  • 語言
  • 語法
  • 標點符號
  • 文風
  • 拼寫
  • 術語的一致性
  • 清晰度
  • 流暢度

追蹤修訂

在 Word 中編輯時,我們會使用追蹤修訂功能,此功能讓您查看我們作出的所有修改,並可逐處、按部分或按頁面或針對整個檔案接受或拒絕我們的修改。

文件類型

我們可以編輯所有文件類型,包括Word,LaTex和PDF。 但是,如果我們可以使用Word或LaTex文件,編輯效率會更高。 這使我們能夠以電子方式編輯,而不是通過人手編輯。 如果我們使用PDF,那麼我們必須打印文檔並手寫編輯,這使您更難以合並這些更改。

如果您有LaTex(.tex)文件,我們可以在Word中打開該文件,並使用“追蹤修訂”功能對其進行編輯。 我們不會更改任何LaTex代碼,這意味著您可以將最終文檔復制回您的LaTex編輯器。

當然,如果您不想發送Word或LaTex文件,我們可以改為手寫編輯PDF。

標準編輯服務

最受歡迎的服務:

  1.   文件將分配給有專業領域知識的編輯。
  2.   第一名編輯通讀文件兩遍,糾正語法錯誤、病句及明確相關內容。
  3.   然後交由第二名資深編輯審閱,解決任何未解決的問題,保證出版質素。
  4.   在您指定的交稿日當日上午10 時前交付。

高級編輯服務

此服務可以促進客戶與編輯之間的互動交流。高級編輯服務包含四個步驟:

  1.   第一步是全方位標準編輯。此外,我們會就邏輯錯誤、難以理解的段落和其他語言問題提供評論。我們會在您選擇的交稿日期返回評論後的檔案。
  2.    然後,由您作出進一步的必要修改,回覆編輯人員的註解並在必要時添加批註來說明我們可能誤解的地方。對已編輯檔案作出修改時,請保留追蹤修訂。
  3.   將檔案返回給我們,以便我們檢查您修訂的內容。
  4.   我們將在適當時以跟蹤修訂格式回應您的評論,並就每條評論提供簡短回覆。我們將在 4 天內返回最終編輯的檔案。

額外的服務

期刊論文排版服務

我們了解每個領域和每個期刊的要求不盡相同。我們可以遵守相關要求。如需按照《APA 出版格式手冊》(APA Publication Manual) 及《芝加哥格式手冊》(Chicago Manual of Style)編輯大約會增加 20% 的編輯時間,因此我們會加收 20% 的費用。按特定期刊等其他語言風格指南編輯大約則會加收 30% 的費用。

編輯報告

希望提高寫作水準的人士可選擇固定收費的編輯報告服務。編輯報告會列出您的文章存在的主要語法和語言風格問題,以便日後改善。

編輯證書

我們可根據要求向目標期刊提供免費編輯證書,以證明您的論文經過專業英文編輯。

保密

我們一貫以來都非常重視稿件的保密性,並且從未披露過任何客戶的資料。如有需要,我們可以提供保密協議,或簽署客戶自備的保密協議,以確保您無後顧之憂。

質素保證

如果您並未更改我們編輯的稿件,而該稿件卻被期刊以純粹英文語言原因拒絕,我們將提供免費的重新編輯服務。

Editing Services

Mastery of the written word is what sets academics apart from all others who toil to shape ideas. We know the precision with which you’re expected to express concepts, present data and draw conclusions. That’s why our editors are experts in your field and enhance your message with academic integrity.

We help academics throughout Asia and beyond publish in top-tier international journals, gain funding through convincing research proposals and start their careers as thought leaders with carefully argued theses and dissertations. We work on papers from all fields, and the quality of our work has earned us industry-wide respect. We focus on improving documents in a number of areas:

  • Language
  • Grammar
  • Punctuation
  • Style
  • Spelling
  • Standardisation of terms
  • Clarity
  • Fluency

Tracked Changes

When we edit in Word, we use the Track Changes feature, which allows you to see everything we have done and accept or reject our changes individually, by section or page, or for the whole document.

File Type

We can edit in all file types, including Word, LaTex and PDF. However, editing is much more efficient if we can use a Word or LaTex file. This allows us to edit electronically, rather than by hand. If we work with a PDF, then we must print the document and hand write the edits, making it much more difficult for you to incorporate the changes.

If you have the LaTex (.tex) file, we can open that in Word and edit it using the “Track Changes” function. We will be careful not to touch any of the LaTex code, meaning that you can copy the finalised document back into your LaTex editor.

Of course, if you would prefer not to send the Word or LaTex file, we can work on the printed PDF instead.

Standard Editing

Our most popular service:

  1.   Your document is assigned to an editor with expertise in your field.
  2.   The first editor performs two thorough read-throughs of your document, correcting grammatical errors, re-phrasing awkward sentences and clarifying the content.
  3.   Your document is then reviewed by a second, senior editor who clears up any outstanding issues and ensures publication quality.
  4.   We return your document by 10:00AM on the due date you choose.

Premium Editing

This service gives an opportunity for more client-editor communication. Premium editing involves four steps:

  1.   The first round includes the full standard edit. Additionally, we comment on lapses in logic, confusing passages and other language issues. We return this first round to you on your chosen return date.
  2.   You then make any further changes necessary, responding to our comments and making your own as necessary to explain things we might have misunderstood. Please keep the Track Changes on when you are making changes to our edited document.
  3.   Return that document to us to check your revisions.
  4.   We will address your comments with changes where appropriate and give short written replies to each comment. We’ll return the final edited document to you within 4 days.

Extra Services

Journal Formatting

We understand the requirements that differ between each field and journal. We can conform to those requirements for our clients. Adhering to APA or Chicago Manual of Style requires 20% additional time (thus an equivalent surcharge), while adhering to specific journal guides requires 30% additional time (thus an equivalent surcharge).

Editor Report

The Editor Report is available for a flat fee for those who would like to improve their writing. This report outlines the key grammatical and stylistic areas of your writing that would benefit from improvement in future.

Editing Certificate

Provided free-of-charge when requested, you can send the Editing Certificate to your target journal as proof that your paper has been edited by a professional English language editing service.

Confidentiality

We treat confidentiality very seriously and in our long history have never disclosed any client information. We can supply a confidentiality agreement if requested, and we are happy to sign your own documentation to provide peace of mind.

Quality Assurance Guarantee

If you don’t alter a manuscript that we’ve edited, and it is rejected by a journal on purely English language grounds, we will offer to re-edit it free of charge.